Love My Charlotte’s Web!

Dear Snow,

I love the fact that people like my color choices for the Charlotte’s Web Shawl that you knitted for me.  I really didn’t think the colors would go together that well as they were just random skeins of Koigu that I had in my stash.  I remember laying them all out and trying to figure out which way they should go.  Apparently, it was the right way as I think it’s beautiful.  I will send you a picture of me wearing the shawl when I am dressed more appropriately.  As you know, the things I wear around the house would not accent the shawl at all.  On this gloomy day, it’s an old T-shirt and Yoga pants.  Thanks again for knitting the shawl for it.  It’s my favorite shawl!

What’s on my needles, you say?  That would be my second pair of socks for this month.  I finished a pair for Larry, my first pair of “man socks”.  Thankfully, he doesn’t have huge feet. The yarn is an old skein of On Your Toes with Aloe Vera.
2015-05-25 11.20.12

 

 

 

 

 

The second pair is for Andrea and is from a very, very old Opal that you gave me when you cleaned out your stash a few years back. It’s knitting up very nicely, but I know you don’t like pink.  I’m not doing the ASK pattern of the month as it is too lacey for Andrea.  Hope I get them finished by the end of the month.  I only have this cuff and half the other sock cuff to finish.
2015-05-25 11.21.16

 

 

 

 

 

This Memorial Day is rainy and gloomy. The family was here yesterday for a cook out to celebrate Dana’s birthday. We had fun, as usual, and Reese had two other little dogs to play with – Dana’s Chichihua and Andrea’s “little white dog”, Lexie. Reese was totally worn out last night and that can be a good thing.

Glad we are back on our blog. When you have time, let me know what you are up to.

Hugs, Royce

About snowandroyce

Snow and Royce are friends. For a long time, Snow lived in a Southern state quite near Royce. Then Snow moved back home to the Northern land of her birth. They decided to start blogging just to keep in touch because email, Facebook, and other forms of digital communication just aren't quite enough. Royce has a dog named Joe. She likes miniatures, knitting, her grandchildren, vodka, and gadgets in no particular order. Snow likes knitting, miniatures, and would like to be a voracious reader, if only she could stay awake.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment