Surprise Yarn in the Mail!

Dear Royce and Attentive Readers:

Thank you for your very kind words on my Aidez sweater. (The yarn is Cascade’s Ecological Wool.)

I love your Opal Handpaint socks! Those socks rock! I still like Opal yarn for socks and have been impressed how well socks made with it stand up to YEARS of use (and abuse). And yep, I did make the Opal 6-ply socks at the same time you started those Handpaints. Have you worn them yet? I’m sure you have.

The moebius cowl I’ve been knitting (yep, still knitting it a row at a time…) is a true moebius. Lots of stitches and takes a while to knit a round because it’s fingering weight yarn.

I am so glad you like your recipe “scrapbooks” and keep them so organized. I’m going to send my book and pile of mostly disorganized printed recipes to you to organize. Just kidding! Wait, I’m going to send it.

How did you like the Nutribullet Cheesecake? I’m sure you wrote to the Fruits to share the news, but you know…..I get behind on my FB emails.

I had a good birthday. It was a major holiday, so we did have some of the family together for traditional feast of the ham and all the sides. It was the most beautiful day we’ve had in about 6 months. We sat outside–and didn’t have to wear coats and boots. One of my sisters got SUNBURNED.

It’s been cold and yucky and rainy. I swear it actually sleeted for a few minutes this afternoon, pelting the window in my office with sleety bits. It’s not really cold enough to snow, but it still made an attempt.

I went out just a bit ago to retrieve a package that came in the mail and was handed two packages. Surprise!!! Thank you so very much! It’s just so gorgeous! I cannot wait to try out this Manos del Uruguay sock yarn. I must finish the 2nd sock I have going so I can start a new pair! [Do you think it’s too gorgeous/fancy for socks?]

IMG_20140501_170631_803

The yarn treat is shown adorning my partially-decorated Spring/Easter tree. It’s in transition. Aren’t the colors beautiful? My snapshot does not do it justice!

How is your Polish shawl? What else are you working on? What are you reading? What else is going on in the ‘Boro?

Thanks again for the Yarn Treat, the birthday cake, the card, and the birthday post greeting!

Have to get back to work! Hugs from Up North!

~Snow

 

About snowandroyce

Snow and Royce are friends. For a long time, Snow lived in a Southern state quite near Royce. Then Snow moved back home to the Northern land of her birth. They decided to start blogging just to keep in touch because email, Facebook, and other forms of digital communication just aren't quite enough. Royce has a dog named Joe. She likes miniatures, knitting, her grandchildren, vodka, and gadgets in no particular order. Snow likes knitting, miniatures, and would like to be a voracious reader, if only she could stay awake.
This entry was posted in Family, Knitting, Weather, Yarn and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

