BEAUTIFUL!!

Dear Snow,

Your Ravellenic sweater is absolutely BEAUTIFUL!!  I just love it!  You said you enjoyed working with the yarn, but didn’t say what yarn it is – unless I missed it somewhere and that’s always possible with me.  Is the moebius cowl you’re knitting a true moebius?  It’s really a pretty pattern.

Opal Handpaint

Remember these – or should I say this? I knitted one of these socks as a store sample when the Knaughty Knitter first opened. The yarn is Opal Handpaint. Well, after eight years, I finally knitted the second sock. Actually, I had totally forgotten about them. If I remember correctly, you knitted a sock from the Opal 6 ply.

Yesterday, I finally got around to cleaning out the great recipe books that you gave me. They are now very neat and even have a place for recipes I want to try. If I like the recipes, they will have a permanent place in the books. Thanks again for the books. They are perfect for all those recipes I print off the Internet.  By the way, we had Hash Crap recently and of course, thought of you.

You asked if Reese’s coloring was unusual. I guess not as her mother was totally blonde with a little brownish red in her fur. Reese looked all blonde when she was groomed last Wednesday, but now is showing some reddish brown areas. We’re really not certain what color she will be when full grown.  Her color just keeps changing.  Joe Pierce was all black when he was a puppy and then changed to those cool colors that made him look like he was wearing a sweater. 🙂

I took the Nutribullet Cheesecake out of the oven a few minutes ago. Looking forward to trying it when it cools.

It’s only in the 50s here today and rather windy, so I’m going to go knit on my Polish Shawl and watch recorded Datelines and 48 hours.

Hugs, Royce

About snowandroyce

Snow and Royce are friends. For a long time, Snow lived in a Southern state quite near Royce. Then Snow moved back home to the Northern land of her birth. They decided to start blogging just to keep in touch because email, Facebook, and other forms of digital communication just aren't quite enough. Royce has a dog named Joe. She likes miniatures, knitting, her grandchildren, vodka, and gadgets in no particular order. Snow likes knitting, miniatures, and would like to be a voracious reader, if only she could stay awake.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

