Leftovers, Dryer Balls, and Hugh

Dear Royce:

I just stumbled across this article published last year on things to do with yarn leftovers. Some of the ideas were new to me.

My sister asked me about wool felted dryer balls. Had I made them? What are they for? I wasn’t sure I’d heard of them. I did what any good sister researcher does. I googled.

  • They are supposed to cut drying time
  • They are supposed to reduce static
  • They are supposed to reduce wrinkles
  • They are supposed to eliminate harsh chemicals and reduce allergens

thegoodmama.com tutorial for making wool felted dryer balls

You can buy them from Amazon, on Etsy, or make your own. I found several tutorials, including this one.

Wool isn’t a problem, but I would have to buy pantyhose. Can you still buy pantyhose? Would Spanx work?

Hugs,

~Snow

P.S. I saw Hugh Bonneville in a movie last night. I won’t tell you what happened, but he died early in the movie.

About snowandroyce

Snow and Royce are friends. For a long time, Snow lived in a Southern state quite near Royce. Then Snow moved back home to the Northern land of her birth. They decided to start blogging just to keep in touch because email, Facebook, and other forms of digital communication just aren't quite enough. Royce has a dog named Joe. She likes miniatures, knitting, her grandchildren, vodka, and gadgets in no particular order. Snow likes knitting, miniatures, and would like to be a voracious reader, if only she could stay awake.
This entry was posted in TV and Movies, Yarn and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Leftovers, Dryer Balls, and Hugh

  1. Abby says:

    Yeah, you can still get No Nonsense at Kroger around here. I didn’t realize you put the dryer balls in panty hose… I thought you just threw them in.

    Spanx would probably work, but I wouldn’t want to cut those up unless they were already ruined! They’re expensive!

    • snowandroyce says:

      I really don’t see why you would need to put them in pantyhose. If you have been using dryer balls without encasing them like sausages, then keep doing that. Certainly don’t use Spanx! They are far too pricey for this job!

Leave a Reply

