THANK YOU!!!!!

Dear Snow,

Thank you so much for the beautiful Blue Moon yarn!  It arrived right on my birthday, too.   I love all the colors and can’t wait to knit a pair of socks out of it.  I really appreciate your thoughtfulness!

2014-03-01 14.54.49

I love your seasonal tree and glad you are having fun with it. I remember when one of my grandkids asked why I still had my Christmas tree up. I told her that it is only a Christmas tree at Christmas and it changes during the year. She just kind of looked at me strangely.

You’re correct. Reese keeps getting lighter, but now her back is getting darker again. LJ always said it looked like Joe Pierce was wearing a sweater and we’re thinking Reese may look like that, too. I feel so badly for Abby’s mommy and daddy as I know how much they will miss her. So glad they have Ellie Mae.

Going out to dinner, as usual, tonight after Mass. The kids and grandkids will be here tomorrow. Guess I’ll just celebrate all weekend. Nothing wrong with that.

To answer your questions:

What are you working on these days? I finished a very plain wrap for spring. Still working on a jacket and of course, socks and socks and socks. I started another pair yesterday, but may have to cast on another pair with the yarn you gave me. Can’t wait to see how it knits up.

What do you think of Season 4 of Downton Abbey? Spoiler warning here. My only complaint with Season 4 is that it seemed to go too fast. I wanted more and more. Absolutely loved the closing scene of the finale. What a sweet, happy note to end on. So different from the ending of Season 3.

Do you think Bates did it? I’m just not sure, but it seems like it. If he did, I don’t blame him and I hope he doesn’t get caught!

Thanks again for your sweet birthday message and the beautiful yarn!

Hugs, Royce

About snowandroyce

Snow and Royce are friends. For a long time, Snow lived in a Southern state quite near Royce. Then Snow moved back home to the Northern land of her birth. They decided to start blogging just to keep in touch because email, Facebook, and other forms of digital communication just aren't quite enough. Royce has a dog named Joe. She likes miniatures, knitting, her grandchildren, vodka, and gadgets in no particular order. Snow likes knitting, miniatures, and would like to be a voracious reader, if only she could stay awake.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

