Happy New Year!

Dear Snow,

Hope your new year is starting off great!  Looks like you’re in the deeper snow part of Michigan.  The snow looks beautiful, but I’m cold here and our temperature is 49 with sunny skies.  The older I get, the colder I get.  There is talk of snow tomorrow so I’m sure everyone is out getting milk and bread in case we get a dusting or half an inch.  LOL  You know how it is here…..

Thanks for telling me about the Downton Abbey Mystery KAL.  I love the way we are going to knit this one.  “When Bates sneezes, knit three rows of garter stitch”.  Yes, should be lots of fun and it’s always fun seeing the mystery KALs take shape.  I love the Lorna’s Laces Honor yarn, but too late to order it now if I want to start Sunday night (which I do, of course).  Can’t seem to find the right yarn in my stash, so will check and see what’s at the Knaughty Knitter during Knit Knight this Friday.

DowntonKAL2014_small2

I started re-watching Season 3 of Downton Abbey, but don’t think I’ll have time to finish it. Do you know if the Mystery KALs were just started last year or were there more of them? I love my guantlets from last years KAL!

Quiet day here. We stayed home last night, as usual. Stayed up until after one o’clock and then Reese Jo woke me up at 7:22 this morning. I may take a little nap while she’s napping. She’s lots of fun and is learning quickly. She went to the vet for shots last week and now weighs five pounds. She will probably be about the size of Joe Pierce. She looks like Joe Pierce, but is getting lighter as time goes on. She will be ten weeks old tomorrow.

Hope your new year is full of health, happiness, prosperity and lots of yarn! 🙂

Hugs, Royce

About snowandroyce

Snow and Royce are friends. For a long time, Snow lived in a Southern state quite near Royce. Then Snow moved back home to the Northern land of her birth. They decided to start blogging just to keep in touch because email, Facebook, and other forms of digital communication just aren't quite enough. Royce has a dog named Joe. She likes miniatures, knitting, her grandchildren, vodka, and gadgets in no particular order. Snow likes knitting, miniatures, and would like to be a voracious reader, if only she could stay awake.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

