My Downton Abby Gauntlets

Dear Snow,

I finished my Downton Abby Gauntlets.   I really like them and they are so soft and comfy.  I opted to not do the I-cord and bought some black small cord instead.  I really didn’t like the way it looked, so mine will not have the ruching.  I like them just the way they are.

DowntonAbbyGauntlets102913

I’m sure mine are just like yours. LOL It was fun doing this KAL with you and ComfyKitty. I wonder if she has finished yet. She had a couple more cases this week and stays very busy!

Fiber in the Boro is tomorrow. Sure wish you could be there. I’ll be working at the Knaughty Knitter for a few hours and then will head there. Sounds like it’s going to really be nice.

My new puppy, Reese Jo, is a week and a half old now. I’m going to go visit her tomorrow. Sure will be strange to have a little girl doggie instead of a little boy. Her middle name had to be Jo since I will probably call her that out of habit. I still miss Joe Pierce very much!

Hope your weather is still mild and you aren’t getting snow yet. It’s around 70 here today and sunny after yesterday’s gloomy, windy storms. 🙂

I’m taking Larry to Captain D’s today. That’s our Friday routine, now. I miss the Friday night dinners there that you and I had before knitting group.

The knitters keep asking if you are ever going to come visit.  You know you are welcome to come visit anytime.  🙂

Hugs, Royce

About snowandroyce

Snow and Royce are friends. For a long time, Snow lived in a Southern state quite near Royce. Then Snow moved back home to the Northern land of her birth. They decided to start blogging just to keep in touch because email, Facebook, and other forms of digital communication just aren't quite enough. Royce has a dog named Joe. She likes miniatures, knitting, her grandchildren, vodka, and gadgets in no particular order. Snow likes knitting, miniatures, and would like to be a voracious reader, if only she could stay awake.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

