Here’s My Gauntlets

Dear Snow,

Here are my Downton Abby Gauntlets.  Well, the one and half gauntlets.  The second one is up to the thumb gusset and waiting the start of finishing this Friday.  After that, I guess we have to do the i-cords or maybe we can just do them whenever we want.  I absolutely love the Christmas at Downton colorway.

Downton Abby Gauntlets102113

Sounds like you’re on a bean kick. Hard to believe your neighbor had never tried navy beans before. The weather here is turning into bean soup weather for sure. I don’t really have a recipe. I just soak the beans overnight in water with a little baking soda or ginger added. I read somewhere that both those are fart suppressors. LOL After I drain the beans, I cook them in chicken stock with onions, garlic, seasoning salt and whatever herbs sound good to me at that time. My mom always seasoned them with bacon or ham and sometimes, I add some cut up cooked ham to them.

Favorite NEW television show? For comedies, I guess I’d say “Millers”. Drama would be either “Hostages” or “Blacklist”. Like those both equally well.

Time for me to go to the kitchen and finish making dinner. Well, I’m sure it’s finished as it’s in the Ninja. I put a couple of baking potatoes in it, then decided to add some green beans that I had frozen. Then, put some frozen stuffed peppers in foil on top of that. One pot dinner. Neighbor Julie gave me some peppers a couple of weeks ago so I made those into stuffed peppers and froze the extras. Yum!

Did you finish your socks? I’m still knitting my Opals along with the gauntlets and a jacket.

Enjoy your fall colors. Still waiting for them here.

Hugs, Royce

About snowandroyce

Snow and Royce are friends. For a long time, Snow lived in a Southern state quite near Royce. Then Snow moved back home to the Northern land of her birth. They decided to start blogging just to keep in touch because email, Facebook, and other forms of digital communication just aren't quite enough. Royce has a dog named Joe. She likes miniatures, knitting, her grandchildren, vodka, and gadgets in no particular order. Snow likes knitting, miniatures, and would like to be a voracious reader, if only she could stay awake.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Here’s My Gauntlets

  1. Nic says:

    Dear Snow and Royce,

    Can I come over for dinner?

    Nic x

  2. Karen says:

    Thanks for the recipe! Your gauntlets look awesome! I love the color, too, and am enjoying the yarn as well. I may dig out some of my Lorna’s Laces sportweight (I think I have some) and make some heavier-weight socks.

    ~Snow

Leave a Reply

