Downton Abbey Lady Violet’s Dinner Gauntlets KAL

Dear Royce and ComfyKittyKnitter:

It’s so fun to KAL with people you know. We did do the Wendy Mystery shawl KAL in June and this new KAL is just the ticket to get my knitting mojo running at top speed.

Note to our readers: Off-blog, Royce and ComfyKittyKnitter decided to embark on a KAL with this pattern. CKK so generously dove into her stash-hoard and found the pattern’s called-for special edition colorway, Christmas at Downton. And she had enough skeins for each of us! How does that ever happen?

Was it destiny? Yes. I think it was, Dear Readers.

October 4, 2013, was the official KAL kickoff, at Knit Knight. Before the clock struck midnight, I had finished 3 rounds of the lace panel. I am knitting Magic Loop style, with needle 1 and 3 stitches on the first side (and a stitch marker to indicate the beginning/end of the round) and needle 2 stitches on my the other side. I used a traditional crochet provisional cast on. I hope it didn’t cause my cast on and first round to be too large. Time will tell.

DSCN2482 DSCN2486

And Dear Readers, my current Downton Abbey character quiz reveals I am Lord Grantham. Last time I was O’Brien, so maybe my character has improved. I will take the quiz again, post-KAL, to see if I’m still evolving.

Robert Earl of Grantham

Have a great knitting weekend, Royce and Comfy! Don’t run with scissors and don’t be pulling any toilet paper pranks!

~Snow

About snowandroyce

Snow and Royce are friends. For a long time, Snow lived in a Southern state quite near Royce. Then Snow moved back home to the Northern land of her birth. They decided to start blogging just to keep in touch because email, Facebook, and other forms of digital communication just aren't quite enough. Royce has a dog named Joe. She likes miniatures, knitting, her grandchildren, vodka, and gadgets in no particular order. Snow likes knitting, miniatures, and would like to be a voracious reader, if only she could stay awake.
This entry was posted in Downton Abbey, KAL, Knitting and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

