Just Stuff……

Dear Snow,

Thanks for the kind words about my Joe.  He was the best little doggie ever and I miss him every day.  I still hear him running down the hall sometimes and today, I swear I saw him at the door.  I know it will take me a while to get used to him being gone even though I know he is not in pain and is playing happily at the Rainbow Bridge.  Thanks for all you did for him while you were here!  I always knew he would be fine when he was with you.  He looked for you when you moved and seemed very confused.  It took him a while to get used to your not being here.

Congrats on the new baby in the family.  I love the bibs and jeans you made.  They are so, so cute!

Glad you had a good road trip and especially glad that you found a new yarn store.  It’s probably a good thing that it’s not closer to you.  Every Friday night at the Knaughty Knitter, Yarnenabler (Meredith) and Yarnenabler, Jr. (Lisa) have new stuff to show us.

I know you’re not a drinker, so I believe that you saw a very large four wheeled banana. You just never know what you are going to see these days.

RDWD’s demise:  Yes, I was surprised at their demise as their yarn was wonderful, but it sounds like there were too many negative things getting in the way.  I wish her luck in her future endeavors.

Fall is definitely here in the south!  It got down to 48 last night.  The good thing about that is that it will soon be time to wear hand knit socks.  They always feels so good.

I’m still knitting my Opal socks and am almost finished with a shawl in linen and silk.  It’s from an old Knit Simple magazine and is called Siren’s Shawl.  I needed an off white shawl that would go with most everything.

Siren's Shawl

So, what’s up in the north?

Hugs, Royce

About snowandroyce

Snow and Royce are friends. For a long time, Snow lived in a Southern state quite near Royce. Then Snow moved back home to the Northern land of her birth. They decided to start blogging just to keep in touch because email, Facebook, and other forms of digital communication just aren't quite enough. Royce has a dog named Joe. She likes miniatures, knitting, her grandchildren, vodka, and gadgets in no particular order. Snow likes knitting, miniatures, and would like to be a voracious reader, if only she could stay awake.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

