Mystery KAL

Dear Snow and Dedicated Reader,

So, I made it through the first clue for the Mystery KAL shawl.  Since this is my first knitting of real lace, I’m sure there are mistakes, so maybe I won’t ever block it.  Just kidding.  It wasn’t as difficult as I imagined, but it wasn’t that easy for me, either.  I’m hoping that after this one, I’ll want to do more lace.  We get the next clue Saturday.  Am looking forward to it, but hoping I will be able to do it.  Here is mine so far.

MysteryKAL1

I like the colors. Remember when I was a non-color person? Who would have thought? The yarn is KFI Bombay in Sport Weight and I’m using a size 8 needle. It’s a nice, soft cotton and you know that I’m one of those odd people who like to knit with cotton yarn.

The sliding marker thing you posted is very clever, but I still think I prefer my board and magnets. I also like the highlighter tape, but am afraid I’ll take the tape off and then put it in the wrong place. You know how I am.

Gas here is still averaging around 3.20. Sure is high in so many other areas of the country. The South seems to have the best prices right now.

The weather has been so nice here and that’s why I think the gardens are doing so well this year. We are enjoying leaf lettuce and waiting for the head lettuce. Had to give away two big bags of leaf lettuce today, along with some Snow Peas, Sugar Snap Peas and dried oregano. I hope it doesn’t get too hot like last year and burn everything up!

I’m planning on going to knitting group tomorrow night. I missed last Friday and Abby brought James with her. He is really growing and so cute!

Have fun upholstering your sister’s chair. Cool looking chair. I’d like to see it when it’s done.

Hugs, Royce

About snowandroyce

Snow and Royce are friends. For a long time, Snow lived in a Southern state quite near Royce. Then Snow moved back home to the Northern land of her birth. They decided to start blogging just to keep in touch because email, Facebook, and other forms of digital communication just aren't quite enough. Royce has a dog named Joe. She likes miniatures, knitting, her grandchildren, vodka, and gadgets in no particular order. Snow likes knitting, miniatures, and would like to be a voracious reader, if only she could stay awake.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

