May 16

Dear Royce:

I feel like it’s been weeks since I blogged, so do not feel bad. You have been out of state, too.

I didn’t like WindowsHate at first; I’ve gotten far more comfortable with it but still struggle at times. I find it really annoying trying to get to Shutdown even now. I really use it mostly as if it’s a previous version of Windows. I just can’t recall HOW I did that. I do know it’s intuitive (I know you hate that word), so it understood I preferred the old way and not the tiles, charms, trinkets way. I do push the Start key on the keyboard to get to the Tiles so I can open some apps and programs. Otherwise, I just run off the desktop and taskbar. (I have pinned a lot of things to my taskbar or to Chrome’s bookmarks.) I’ll check around and see if I can come up with some helpful advice that’s clear and understandable. LOL!

I got a bunch more asparagus on Sunday. This time I made roll-ups, which are simply asparagus spears quickly blanched, dried off, and rolled into a piece of deli meat (ham or beef) that was smeared with a light smearing of cream cheese. It’s like a little sandwich really. I hope they get more in soon.

Your asparagus looked wonderful!  We have been eating some from our asparagus patch, but we’re not getting as much as we would like.  What we get is delicious, though.  We eat it plain sometimes, too, but like it any way it’s fixed.

I finished “Henrietta Lacks” the other day and returned it to the library. Some of it was technical, but the human story was really interesting. I haven’t yet even cracked open “The Bible!” I have so many books on my Kindle it’s almost hard to know what to read next. I do need to finish “Silo 2” and then read 3 at some point. I just started a real hardcover book lent to me by my brother-in-law. It’s Unbroken by Laura Hildenbrand.  It’s really very good so far. I think both you and Larry would enjoy it. I’ll have to check out Sandra Brown. As you know, I generally don’t care for the romance crap.

I’m glad you cut back on the diet pop, too! I am drinking lots of iced tea now! LOL!

I’m glad Joe did so well on his first big trip! I can’t believe he will be 14 soon. I’m sorry The Only Child is struggling, but at least he’s making progress—even if it’s slow. Don’t give up, Bro!

Knitting: I haven’t knitted a darn thing in days and days, maybe several weeks. I have stuff to work on but have lost my mojo. I do need to knit something for Mason but can’t quite get a good idea. When you’re in Hawaii, what knitted item do you really need? Love the shawl.

InsertLink

To add a link:

  1. Copy the URL
  2. Click on a letter, word, phrase, sentence you want to create a hyperlink for
  3. Click on the Link icon in the formatting area
  4. Paste your URL in the URL box
  5. You can give it a title but it’s not necessary. (The title will make a flyover name for the link)
  6. It’s a good to check the box to make the link open in a new window
  7. Click Insert Link

I should start another pair of socks with Wine ‘Em yarn! Yours look so pretty. I do have a pair started with another Goth. I think it’s called The Color of My Hair or something like that. It’s black with bright blue and pink.

Spring and nearly summer temps are here – in the 70s and low 80s. It was hot last week, and the Michigan state birds (mosquito) were out and bothering me already. Then it got quite cold over the weekend. We had a garage sale at J & J’s on Friday and Saturday. I sold my old dish set and a lot of my crafting stuff I’d brought up here when I moved from Brentwood.

High Fives, Snow

About snowandroyce

Snow and Royce are friends. For a long time, Snow lived in a Southern state quite near Royce. Then Snow moved back home to the Northern land of her birth. They decided to start blogging just to keep in touch because email, Facebook, and other forms of digital communication just aren't quite enough. Royce has a dog named Joe. She likes miniatures, knitting, her grandchildren, vodka, and gadgets in no particular order. Snow likes knitting, miniatures, and would like to be a voracious reader, if only she could stay awake.
This entry was posted in Drink, Joe, Knitting, Music, Reading, Weather. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

