I’m Back……

Dear Snow,

Sorry I have neglected our blog.  It’s partly because of Windows 8.  Of course, I blame everything on Windows 8.  I’m getting used to it, but it’s still annoying at times.  Hope you like yours by now.  If you have any tips, I’m certainly open to them.

Your asparagus looked wonderful!  We have been eating some from our asparagus patch, but we’re not getting as much as we would like.  What we get is delicious, though.  We eat it plain sometimes, too, but like it any way it’s fixed.

I remember you talking about “The Immortal Life of Henrietta Lacks”.  I read “The Dirty Parts of the Bible” and found it enjoyable and a quick read.  Now, I’m reading “Hello, Darkness” by Sandra Brown.  I used to love her books, but then she changed to romance novels.  Yuck!  I’m glad she got back to mysteries.

Congrats on getting off the diet soda!  I took your lead and decided to cut back.  I now only have one glass of diet soda in the mornings and then switch to water.  Thanks for getting me on board.

Joe was great on our trip to Florida and back.  He traveled much better than we thought he would and even enjoy the walks I took with him.  I’ve continued the walks here when it’s cool enough.  He’s too old to be out in the heat too much.  He turns fourteen on June 27th.

The Florida trip was sad.  It’s hard to see Bro struggling to recover and the process is going so slowly.  I hope and pray for the best.  That’s all I can do.  😦

Knitting:  I’m knitting a shawl from Plymouth Baby Alpaca DK in a light blue.  It’s on Ravelry and called “Carol’s Clever Little Shawl”.  I’m a little over half finished with it.  I would put a link to it here, but I don’t know how.

Summer temps are here – in the 80s.  Hope you are having good weather, too!

Hugs, Royce

About snowandroyce

Snow and Royce are friends. For a long time, Snow lived in a Southern state quite near Royce. Then Snow moved back home to the Northern land of her birth. They decided to start blogging just to keep in touch because email, Facebook, and other forms of digital communication just aren't quite enough. Royce has a dog named Joe. She likes miniatures, knitting, her grandchildren, vodka, and gadgets in no particular order. Snow likes knitting, miniatures, and would like to be a voracious reader, if only she could stay awake.
This entry was posted in Cooking/Eating, Joe, Knitting, Reading and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

