YVW, Royce!

Dear Royce:

I’m happy to hear The Only Child, your brother, has had a better day and shows improvement. I’m hoping this continues every day.

The China Cottage looks great!  As I said to you privately, I am somewhat shocked that it’s baby pink! (I know Ms. Dubord approved, though 🙂 I can’t believe how fast you’re moving along on the 12 town square buildings.

Check out this Popsicle-dyed yarn!  Be sure to check out her additional link to other colorways. I think this is pretty awesome, and I may have to give a try.

 

 

I read a  Kindle sample of Growing Up Country: Memories of an Iowa Farm Girl while riding my bike yesterday morning and decided to continue on with the book. So far, it rings true to me. So far, I’ve read the Country Hospitality and Sunday Dinner chapters. I completely relate to the first chapter and not so much to the second, because we didn’t eat chicken every Sunday as she did.

Amazon.com: Growing Up Country: Memories of an Iowa Farm Girl by Carol Bodensteiner (Jan 1, 2008)

My nephew, the Grilled Cheese Boy Jack, and I spent the afternoon together. Our time together consisted of Angry Birds; some mouse game; Super Stickman Golf, at which he was playing the advanced rounds first and doing quite well; a trip to Culver’s for an ice cream sundae and a refusal for grilled cheese, as ice cream would be better first; and a very long animated cartoon movie. Aunt Snow did serve popcorn and M&Ms with the movie. She does aim to serve all of the food groups.

IF

Later!

~Snow

About snowandroyce

Snow and Royce are friends. For a long time, Snow lived in a Southern state quite near Royce. Then Snow moved back home to the Northern land of her birth. They decided to start blogging just to keep in touch because email, Facebook, and other forms of digital communication just aren't quite enough. Royce has a dog named Joe. She likes miniatures, knitting, her grandchildren, vodka, and gadgets in no particular order. Snow likes knitting, miniatures, and would like to be a voracious reader, if only she could stay awake.
This entry was posted in Cooking/Eating, Knitting, Miniatures and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

