Comments to Your Post

Dear Snow,

Downton Abbey:  Yes, it was quite obvious when Matthew was so happily driving down the road at the end of  the show that that would be the shocker.  The writer of the series wanted Matthew to stay on for one episode of the next season, but he didn’t want to.  Matthew and Sybil both got new acting opportunities because of Downton Abbey so they wanted to move on.  British series contracts are only for three years as opposed to our longer contracts, unfortunately.

Sky Scarf:  I think I like the fringe better anyway and you know I can’t stand untangling yarn, so I’m glad I started mine with fringe.  Have to do today’s grey stripe.  Waiting for the sun……

French Knot:  My old Burnt Umber was still just fine.  However, a lot of my glues were not.  I don’t really need a thousand kinds of glue anyway.  It’s just that I couldn’t resist them at the time.  Ready to put the “glass” in the windows, install them and then will furnish it.  I’m so glad I am back to doing miniatures!  I had forgotten how much I enjoyed it!

Knitting:  It’s Katie who wants to learn knitting and sewing, right?  I’m excited for you as I can see you really enjoying teaching her.  Remember when my Hannah was eight and knitted her boyfriend a scarf?  That sure seems like long ago.  She’s too busy driving to knit these days.  Time flies and all that stuff…..

Glass Castle:  I’m not familiar with that book, but it’s nice that you are joining your sister’s book club.  I assume you are joining it, right?  Quite a switch to reading a real book and reading on your Kindle.  I downloaded a new book the other day, but can’t remember what it is.  LOL

Had lunch with Jody today.  We don’t go every week like we used to, but try to get together every two or three weeks.  Our favorite place hardly ever has soup anymore.  Bummer.

Hugs, Royce

 

About snowandroyce

Snow and Royce are friends. For a long time, Snow lived in a Southern state quite near Royce. Then Snow moved back home to the Northern land of her birth. They decided to start blogging just to keep in touch because email, Facebook, and other forms of digital communication just aren't quite enough. Royce has a dog named Joe. She likes miniatures, knitting, her grandchildren, vodka, and gadgets in no particular order. Snow likes knitting, miniatures, and would like to be a voracious reader, if only she could stay awake.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

