Shocked and Appalled

Dear Royce:

I am shocked and appalled that yet another significant character has been done in by whoever is in charge over at Downton Abbey. I just knew something awful was about to happen as Matthew was driving along the road, all smiles and happy. It seems the Crawley/Grantham clan is not allowed much happiness or at least not for long.

DowntonPledgeDrive

Of course, I will continue to watch the series. I just hate that we must wait nearly 10.5 months to see it again. Seriously, they could have stretched it out by only showing us 1 hour at a time, right?

My sky scarf just lies there now. I’m really not happy with carrying it up the sides. I spend a lot of time untwisting the balls of yarn just to knit a round. I think I’ll document my knitting and then restart it. I’ll just cut the yarn at each side as you’re doing. Self-fringing. I think I’ll be happier with it. I have made some progress on my Love Actually scarf, though it’s very slow progress. Each row is really like two rows, almost a 1×1 ribbing but doesn’t look at all like ribbing of course. It’s snail knitting! I’m a little bit over 25% done.

The French Knot looks great. I know you will re-master your miniature skills with practice. Did you get fresh Burnt Umber?

My 7-year-old niece has requested sewing and knitting instruction. For some reason, I’m excited about this.

My sister’s book club is reading Glass Castle this month. She checked out TWO library copies of the book—one for me and one for her. We both have read it a while ago. She’s insisting I read it again because she can’t remember the story line. LOL. I started it this morning while riding my exercise bike. It’s still a pretty good book, even the second time around.

It attempted to snow today. Snowflakes were flying all afternoon yet they didn’t pile up at all. This is the weirdest winter ever. Meanwhile, it snowed a big bunch today up above the bridge.  Mackinac Bridge Cam.

Hugs,

~Snow

 

 

About snowandroyce

Snow and Royce are friends. For a long time, Snow lived in a Southern state quite near Royce. Then Snow moved back home to the Northern land of her birth. They decided to start blogging just to keep in touch because email, Facebook, and other forms of digital communication just aren't quite enough. Royce has a dog named Joe. She likes miniatures, knitting, her grandchildren, vodka, and gadgets in no particular order. Snow likes knitting, miniatures, and would like to be a voracious reader, if only she could stay awake.
This entry was posted in Downton Abbey, Knitting, Miniatures, Reading, Sky Scarf, Weather and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

