Tuesday Catch-up Post

Dear Royce:

My intention is to write daily. Of course some days pass by so quickly I can barely read my email. Today, yesterday, and both days before that have been like that. I do write to you inside my head. Getting it to paper in html is quite another stunt.

Knitted Shoes

The orange knitted heels? Nope, don’t care for them at all. I sure wouldn’t wear them. I’m pretty sure I would be on my a$$ quite often and have a sprained ankle. I don’t think they are supportive enough for ankles. The high-tops are quite, and I would think quite wearable. You should make them.

Knitting Knight

It was good talking to you and the gang at KK last Friday! I’m glad Dr. A keeps bringing those cupcakes!

Jellybean and Other Stuff

I just knew something was afoot when I didn’t see an AG post on FB over the weekend! I saw the post this morning. Even though you can’t see AG’s face, you know she’s smiling huge. Jellybean is quite adorable. Please hold him for me when you get a chance!

I can’t believe Downton Abbey Season 3 is about over. I was surprised to learn (quite by accident) that last Sunday’s episode was 2 hours. I had to rush home to watch!

Had a great dinner with the W’s. Jenny made a pork tenderloin, which was excellent! She used ginger, so need to get that recipe. We also had rice, steamed broccoli with brown butter, and apple bread from Great Harvest.

I’m glad you are still enjoying cooking. Please share recipes for Bourbon Seasoned Salmon, Garlic Parsley Pasta, Garlic and Herb Beer Butt Chicken with Dressing and Spinach.

I’m happy to hear that your miniature corner is nearly ready for implementation. I haven’t even figured out where all my miniature stuff is yet. I need to get to that soon! I should start with finishing that little project I started o’ many moons ago. February is for finishing, right?

Trip to Horrocks

Fingerling potatoes—yellow and purple. Fresh pineapple—only $1.97. Cucumbers, 3 for 99 cents. Bananas, 48 cents a pound.

I didn’t bring any home, but the Valentine arrangements are wonderful and of course, they are busy making them up. Saw lots of men buying flowers! There was live piano music tonight. I wandered around the beer and wine department for a long time. Too many choices.

IF

Cheers,

~Snow

About snowandroyce

Snow and Royce are friends. For a long time, Snow lived in a Southern state quite near Royce. Then Snow moved back home to the Northern land of her birth. They decided to start blogging just to keep in touch because email, Facebook, and other forms of digital communication just aren't quite enough. Royce has a dog named Joe. She likes miniatures, knitting, her grandchildren, vodka, and gadgets in no particular order. Snow likes knitting, miniatures, and would like to be a voracious reader, if only she could stay awake.
This entry was posted in Cooking/Eating, Downton Abbey, Knitting, Miniatures and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

