Finally!

Dear Royce:

Welcome back! I know it is rough getting back into the groove, but you’ve just lost your mom. Time is the best healer they say.

Ravelry: klpsnow’s TN to MI Toe Up Raggi Socks.

IF

Remember the Raggi socks I started in November? Or was it October? It might even be earlier than that. Well, at long last, they are finished. The first sock was finished in Tennessee. The second sock was started there. I think I got up to the 2nd cuff ribbing several weeks ago and then just pushed it back into the basket, just a few rounds shy of completion. I’m sure there was an emergency that prevented me from finishing. I didn’t even bother to block them nicely for their pictorial debut. At least they’re done.

I like your new RDWD a lot. Beautiful colors! Perfect name for that colorway, too. I never see her shop updates until the offerings have been picked clean. Oh well, I have several skeins to put into use in projects. Maybe my next pair of socks will be RDWD?

It’s Downton Abbey night! Having dinner first with the W’s. Then settle down for the next-to-last episode and some knitting. I hate to think the season is about to be over so fast. Can’t they make 20 episodes like other series?

Hugs,

~Snow

About snowandroyce

Snow and Royce are friends. For a long time, Snow lived in a Southern state quite near Royce. Then Snow moved back home to the Northern land of her birth. They decided to start blogging just to keep in touch because email, Facebook, and other forms of digital communication just aren't quite enough. Royce has a dog named Joe. She likes miniatures, knitting, her grandchildren, vodka, and gadgets in no particular order. Snow likes knitting, miniatures, and would like to be a voracious reader, if only she could stay awake.
This entry was posted in Downton Abbey, Knitting, Sky Scarf and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

