Storms and Stuff

Dear Snow,

We survived the storms last night.  The weather radio went off so much that we just got up.  We had heavy rain and winds and were luckier than other areas.  Six tornadoes touched down in Middle Tennesee and unfortunately, there was one death in Bordeaux.  Joe was amazingly calm for a change.  He did, however, leave a little “present” in the hallway.  Guess he didn’t want to go outside in the rain.  I can’t say I blame him.

Downton Abbey:  I can’t really answer your question about why Bates was being punished in prison.  I do know it had something to do with his cell mate.  Looks like Bates will be freed soon.  I hope so, anyway.  What a sad episode!  I’m not going to say why in case someone reading this  hasn’t seen the episode yet.  It was surprising to see Thomas has feelings after all – if they were for real.

Sky Scarf:  Here it is. I added another purple stripe today for the weather warnings we had early this morning.  I’m looking forward to some more BLUE stripes.  As you can see, I’m not running my yarn up the sides as I get annoyed when it gets all tangled.  I’ll just have fringe on each side.

SkyScarf012913

Moms’s service is Monday, February 4th, so I will be flying to Florida Sunday.

Hugs, Royce

About snowandroyce

Snow and Royce are friends. For a long time, Snow lived in a Southern state quite near Royce. Then Snow moved back home to the Northern land of her birth. They decided to start blogging just to keep in touch because email, Facebook, and other forms of digital communication just aren't quite enough. Royce has a dog named Joe. She likes miniatures, knitting, her grandchildren, vodka, and gadgets in no particular order. Snow likes knitting, miniatures, and would like to be a voracious reader, if only she could stay awake.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

