Happy New Year, Snow!

My first thought this morning was that I needed to replace the 2012 calendar with the 2013 calendar.  Only problem, the new one hasn’t arrived yet.  You know how I have to have my Ken Jenkins Smoky Mountains calendar every year.  Hopefully it will be here soon or I won’t know what day it is.

So, my Sky Scarf:  I looked outside and everything is grey, grey, grey – not Fifty Shades of Grey, but very boring dull grey.  Fortunately, since today is a Holiday, my first row will be yellow, the color I chose for Holidays and birthdays.  That should make it a happier start.  You better get on winding  your yarn.  I wound mine  yesterday and of course, had to turn each skein into two cakes.  I’m all ready to start.

I’ll also work on the huge dog sweater for Dana’s huge dog.  I’m quite certain that when it’s done it will fit me.  That dog stands almost as tall as me.  Well, okay, I know you are thinking (or even saying out loud) “you’re not tall”, but I really am tall “for a dog”.  Just sayin’.  Short of stature, large of character.  LOL

Okay.  Outta’ here to get things done.  Have a great day and smile and laugh all you can!

Hugs, Royce

About snowandroyce

Snow and Royce are friends. For a long time, Snow lived in a Southern state quite near Royce. Then Snow moved back home to the Northern land of her birth. They decided to start blogging just to keep in touch because email, Facebook, and other forms of digital communication just aren't quite enough. Royce has a dog named Joe. She likes miniatures, knitting, her grandchildren, vodka, and gadgets in no particular order. Snow likes knitting, miniatures, and would like to be a voracious reader, if only she could stay awake.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

